what to do...?

My Mom was venting to me the other day... She said she does not feel appreciated by us... There is nothing you can say when someone, especially a loved one says that... And then she went on to talk about my Dad is negative, and all this other shit... I sat there staring out the window, I could not escape, mentally or psycially... It was so awkward, it still kinda bothers me... I am thinking of ways to make her feel differently, but I don't kno if that is possible... She is the glue to this semi dysfunctional family... I wouldn't want a so called normal family, cause that's just boring... I wish my Dad and I had a better relationship, because I would try to talk to him... I kinda want to sometimes, but it's like he is in his own world so what's the use?...

I think I am going to sit out on the deck and write... I need to get it out...


04.10.2006 @ 9:43 pm

0 comments

previous | next