insensitivity at its finest.

I am fighting so hard to keep my eyes open as I type this... But if I don't type it now I'll never remember what I wanted to type... Whatever...

It's gonna be hard getting used to a normal work schedule AKA monday-friday... I'm not used to working more than 3 days in a row nowadays... Atleast I don't have to be there until 11am, which means I have to leave my house at 10... I'll manage....

Today I was at the bus stop and I saw a transsexual, I knew if was a man at first glance... No big deal, things like that don't phase me. I am actually intrigued by things like that. I kno there is way more going on than what is visible... Their brains are different, but then again everyone's brains are different... Anyways we get on the bus, and I am sitting there bla bla bla... These 2 girls (no older than 18) are getting off and the one says "Is that a man" anf they both turn around and stare, making it quite obvious - they both turn back around and start laughing and the 2nd girl says "What is it, a tranny"... Nothing pisses me off more than ignorance... If I wasn't half asleep I would have said something. I just rolled my eyes at the, and shook my head... I see ignorance everyday, some people are just assholes tho too... It's a mix of both... It's like people that stare and whisper when they someone that looks 'different'... I saw it happen atleast 2 times today, grown men and women staring at children with downs syndome or this little girl that was mentally retarded and was wheelchair bound... It's ashame... Sometimes I think that I shouldn't even take the time to notice things like this - But I just notice it subconsciously...

OK I need to go to bed, I have not had more than 6hrs sleep in the past week... goodnite


02.21.2006 @ 10:38 pm

0 comments

previous | next